Skip to content

Baking is a cathartic ritual

August 15, 2009

Somehow I find solace in mixing bowls and baking tins. I can clear my mind through the quiet rhythm of baking, especially at the end of a foul work day. How I love the process! And what’s not to love about a row of fluffy babycakes?! My husband grins when he finds me in the kitchen donned in a flour-covered apron with pie plates and spatulas in hand. He questions not my reasons, even if it’s midnight. Nothin’ but love for my babycakes. So, I’ve started this humble blog to chronicle my recipes, to share and discover new recipes and cookbooks for fellow bakers like myself, and also, to remind myself each day about all the sweet things that life has to offer. Stay tuned for my babycakes!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 11:11 AM

    So so true… I love to bake, at any hour, I just find it so relaxing… 🙂

  2. Robor permalink
    September 4, 2009 7:24 PM

    Hi there,
    Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!
    Have a nice day
    Robor

  3. Bill Bartmann permalink
    September 6, 2009 1:25 PM

    Cool site, love the info.

  4. Bill Bartmann permalink
    September 17, 2009 6:03 AM

    Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

